Actors Gong Hyo-jin, Cho Jung-seok, Cho Jin-woong win top star award

Actors Gong Hyo-jin, Cho Jung-seok and Cho Jin-woong were crowned Korea's "top stars" on Thursday at an award ceremony that celebrates influential figures from various segments.

"2016 The Night of Stars-Korea Top Star Awards" held at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in central Seoul also honored film directors Na Hong-jin and Yeon Sang-ho for their hit films "The Wailing" and "Train to Busan," respectively.

As for the popular film star awards, actors JuJi-hoon of "Asura," Jo Yoon-hee of "Luck-Key," Lee Je-hoon of "Phantom Detective" and Shin Eun-soo of "Vanishing Time" were awarded.

Lee Moon-sae and boy group INFINITE were honored with the top singer prizes while swimming athlete Park Tae-hwan received the newly added prize for top sports star.

Source: Yonhap News Agency

You may also like...